📦$5 local delivery on $30+ orders, and free local delivery on orders over $50! ***15% off all orders over $100!***

The Dinner Party and Other Stories

The Dinner Party and Other Stories

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

by Joshua Ferris

The first collection of short stories from the author of To Rise Again at a Decent Hour.

Eleven stories by Joshua Ferris, many of which were first published in The New Yorker, on topics such as the modern tribulations of marriage, ambition, and the fear of missing out.

The dinner party --
The valetudinarian --
The pilot --
A night out --
The breeze --
Ghost town choir --
More abandon (or whatever happened to Joe Pope?) --
Fragments --
The stepchild --
Life in the heart of the dead --
A fair price